Kim Soo Yong Collection Box Set (4discs/region3)


Price: US$64.98

Availability: Within 1~2 Days

Product Information
Also Known As:Gaetmaeul, Gat-ma-eul
Director:Kim Soo-Yong(a)
Country of Origin:South Korea
Subtitles:English, Korean, Japanese
Sound:Dolby Digital
Release Date:Dec 13, 2011
Publisher:Blue Kino
Product Made In:South Korea
Aspect Ratio:2.35:1
Region Code: 3, NTSC

About DVD Region Code
If the region code does not match with your DVD player, it might not work. So please check your DVD player before ordering. We do not accept returns if the reason is region code.

Product Details
Disc 1: A Seashore Village
Disc 2: Confession of an Actress
Disc 3: Mist
Disc 4: Travel

Special Features:
- Kim Soo-Yong Documentary (56mins)
- Image Gallery

About Seashore Village, A
At a seashore village, fishing boat does not return owing to high seas so that the number of widow is much growing, and so is Haesun (a woman in the village). She lives with her mother-in-law. One day she has a sexual relation with Seongku who works at charcoal making furnace, and gets married to him again and go to mainland. But Seongku is also drafted so that she is forced to return her hometown. Since then, she becomes insane to climb the mountains, in which she can watch sea, and waits for her husband in vague hope.
Other Versions