IRIS TV Series Special Soundtrack LE (2CD)

Price: US$84.98

Availability: Within 1 Week

Product Information
Director:Kim Gyu-Tae, Yang Yun-Ho
Country of Origin:South Korea
Genre:TV, Drama, Action, Spy, Thriller
Release Date:Dec 22, 2009
Publisher:Mnet Media
Product Made In:South Korea
Case:Deluxe Case

About Rare Item
If it marked as a 'Rare Item', it may be a secondhand in mint condition.

Product Details
Limited to 5,000 qty
- Still photos 6 sets included

CD 1
1. 꿈을 꾸다_김태우
2. 잊지 말아요_백지영
3. 사랑하면 안되나요_서인영
4. 할렐루야_빅뱅
5. Love Of Iris_신승훈
6. 사랑 참..._디셈버
7. 어떻게 눈물 참는지_이정현
8. 너라서 좋았다_지훈
9. empty_쥬니
10. 돌아올순 없나요_디셈버

CD 2
1. iris main title
2. mission of destiny
3. assassination
4. fight factory
5. destiny love
6. pretty love
7. sad love
8. sad love-gtr version
9. chase 140
10. chase 150
11. tension 80-2
12. hard day
13. midnight run
14. bullets
15. no way out
About IRIS TV Series
Broadcast: October 14, 2009 ~ December 17, 2009
Total 20 episodes

Iris is a South Korean espionage television drama series broadcast by KBS in 2009. With a budget in excess of 20 billion won ($17 million USD), it, along with its spin-off Athena: Goddess of War, share the record for the most expensive Korean dramas ever produced.

Premiering in October 2009, the series was a critical and commercial success, with an average viewership of over 30% in addition to ranking as the top program consistently every week after its debut. The series also took home many of the highest honors at the 2009 KBS Drama Acting Awards, including Lee Byung-hun winning the top recognition in the form of the Daesang Award. Among other nominations and recognitions, Lee and Kim Tae-hee were also named as one of the best on-screen couples.

The plot revolves around two friends from the 707th Special Mission Battalion recruited into a secret South Korean black ops agency known as the National Security Service. Of the pair, recruit Kim Hyun-jun begins to uncover evidence that his foggy past may not be so irrelevant to his joining of the secret organization after all. As the two friends find their loyalties tested and forge new, unlikely alliances, the journey takes them from their home country to Hungary, Japan, and China where they find themselves at the center of an international conspiracy.

The success of the series has led to a feature film, a 2010 spin-off, and a sequel series set to follow in 2011.

Korea, the last divided nation on earth, is constantly under political and military tension with the surrounding countries especially with the North Korean nuclear issue. To avoid the second Korean War, the secret service agency NSS exists for the national security on the Korean peninsula.

NSS special agents are trained specialists who would use any means to fulfill their mission. They officially do not exist and are not acknowledged or protected by the government. Although they are trained to be cold-blooded killers, there is one taboo they cannot avoid; that is love.

Hyeon-jun (Lee Byung-Hun) and Sa-woo (Jeong Jun-Ho) are close friends and rivals in the 707 special forces. They are both recruited into NSS and quickly become the best of the best. Each with different secret assignments, they soon have to take on different paths of life, and even against each other. In a world of conspiracy and betrayal, they both fall for Seung-hee (Kim Tae-Hee), the beautiful but lethal profiling specialist at NSS. They are forced to make their final decision when they are faced against each other in a nuclear terrorist attack, and Seunghee's formidable secret is revealed.